See Yourself on the Red Carpet with E!

 

Promoting this year’s Academy Awards; one of the glitziest, and most memorable events on the filmic calendar; E! are giving film fans the chance to experience what they’ve only dreamed about; by placing them on the red carpet, alongside stars such as Drew Barrymore, Nicole Kidman, Anne Hathaway, and Leonardo DiCaprio, courtesy of their new Facebook application, E! Live From The Red Carpet.

While film fans won’t physically be walking down the Red Carpet at this years Oscars, E!’s Facebook app allows you to select a profile picture to place in a pre-recorded Red Carpet video; allowing you to see first hand what it would be like to be pampered, ride a star’s limousine, see yourself in the headlines, and more.

So to get involved, try out the app, and see what it’d be like if you were headlining this year’s Red Carpet, simply click on the video below, and remember to catch Live From the Red Carpet: The 2011 Academy Awards on E!; airing on Sunday the 27th February.

E!‘s Red Carpet coverage begins at 4pm U.S. Central Time, 5pm U.S. Eastern Time, and 11pm U.K. time, as well as airing at 10am Australia Eastern Daylight Time, and to find out who’s been nominated for the various awards at this year’s ceremony, a full list of nominees (and awards) can be found here.

Matt Wheeldon.

 Leave a Reply

(required)

(required)

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>